Osaka, Japan


Date:  March 21, 1973
  Furita Taikukan
Sound:  Origianal Source
Total Running Time:  106 minutes 51 Seconds
Source:  Audience Recording
Artwork:  Rag Doll Music

Track Listing:

Disc One:
2. Sweet Lorraine 
3. Traveller In Time
Easy Livin'  
5. July Morning 
7. Gypsy
Tears In My Eyes  

Disc Two:
1. Circle Of Hands
Look At Yourself
3. Love Machine  
4. Rock N' Roll Medley

Lineup / Credits:  Mick Box (Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals) / David Byron (Lead Vocals) / Ken Hensley (Keyboards, Guitar, Backing Vocals) / Gary Thain (Bass, Backing Vocals) / Lee Kerslake (Drums, Backing Vocals)


Part three of the Japan 73 recordings.  Circulated previously as the silver disc bootlegs Kill The King David and The Magician's.  This is also a complete show from this date and another very good audience recording. This one is the longest set of the three dates represented, it's clear that the band was in top form and having fun on stage.  Even if all three dates have the same set list, the shows have portions of improvisation during each that set them apart and demonstrate the strength this lineup had at that time.  

Back To Byron Era I Back To Main Listings