Hamburg, Germany


Date:  April 16, 1972
Sound:  Remastered
Total Running Time:  85 minutes 25 Seconds
Source:  Audience Recording
Artwork:  CHA

Track Listing:

Disc One:
1. Bird Of Prey
2. I Wanna Be Free
3. Easy Livin'
4. July Morning
Tears In My Eyes
6. Rainbow Demon 

Disc Two:
1. Guitar Solo
2. Improvisation
3. The Wizard
Look At Yourself
5. Gypsy

Lineup / Credits:  Mick Box (Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals) / David Byron (Lead Vocals) / Ken Hensley (Keyboards, Guitar, Backing Vocals) / Gary Thain (Bass, Backing Vocals) / Lee Kerslake (Drums, Backing Vocals)


Circulated previously on the bootleg titled Time Was Gypsy Eyes.  During the performance Ken introduces The Wizard as a new single, he was really on with his high harmonies as he went even higher then normal on some notes.  The crowd was rather quite during much of the set and Byron prodded them to make more noise several times.  

Back To Byron Era I Back To Main Listings