The Byron Band
One Minute More

This release was another archival dig from Robin George.   It might be considered a compilation for the most part since most of the disc was released on either the original On The Rocks album or the Lost And Found set from 2003.   Only the tracks "I Still Wanna' Hold You", "It Gets A Little Crazy" and "What's Your Game" are previously unreleased.   If the three songs were put together with the other tracks from the previous effort a nice second Byron Band album can be found however.

Note however that tracks 11, 13, 15, 17 & 19 are rare interview outtakes with David and Robin tossed in between.   That was a nice touch.  So for any completist, this release is a must have.

Recorded in England 1980-1982
Initial release 2008

Track Listing:  

Original album credits:
David Byron: Lead Vocals
Robin George: Guitars and Background Vocals
Roger Flavelle & Pino Palladino: Bass Guitar
Steve Braye, Pete Thompson, Charlie Morgan
& John Searer: Drums
Bob Jackson & Pete Green: Keyboards
Mel Collins: Saxophone
Daniel Boone, Chris Thompson: Backing Vocals

Band bits produced by Gus Dudgeon on "Angelsong"
Mastered by: Robin George 2002
Cover Design: Adam Charlesworth
Paintings by: Debra Derryn
Liner Notes: Fiona Bond

2008 Damage Control Music

01. Bad Girl (Byron / George)
02. Fool For A Pretty Face (Byron / George)
03. I Need Love
(Byron / George)
04. I Still Wanna' Hold You
(Byron / Boone / George)
05. It Gets A Little Crazy
(Byron / Boone / George)
06. One Minute More
(Byron / George)
07. Safety In Numbers
(Byron / George)
08. Learn The Dance
(Byron / Boone)
09. What's Your Game
(Byron / Boone / George)
10. Rebecca (Byron / George)
11. Interview 1
12. Bad Girl (Byron / George)
13. Interview 2
14. Start Believing (Byron / George)
15. Interview 3
16. Never Say Die (Byron / George)
17. Interview 4
18. Little By Little (Byron / George)
19. Interview 5
20. Piece Of My Love (Byron / George)
21. Angelsong (George)

Back To Discography Page I Back To Byron Band